PRM (Partner Relationship Management) system development
Discuss the project
poster

PRM SYSTEM FOR KARSO WARRANTY COMPANY

BackendPHPLaravelDevelopmentSupportVue.js
September 19, 2023

PROJECT DURATION: March 2021 - September 2022 - present

PROJECT STAFF (OUTSTAFFING): 4 developers

TECHNOLOGIES: PHP 8.0, Laravel, PostgreSQL, JavaScript, Vue 2, Git, Docker, Docker-compose

PROJECT COST: > 3 million rubles

CLIENT

Karso is a service that provides technical warranties for used cars, new vehicles, and those imported through parallel channels. The company collaborates with maintenance stations and dealerships across Russia. Services are processed through their own website and partner channels. Vehicle owners submit applications, and once approved, they can receive assistance for warranty-related issues.

CLIENT'S PAIN POINTS

Controlling a distributor network within a single city is already a challenging task. When it comes to a country-scale operation, it requires not only incredible physical capabilities but also a multitude of tools for tracking warranty sales, contract management, and statistics tracking. Additionally, maintaining constant communication with retailers, responding promptly to inquiries, and keeping them informed of changes is crucial.

The Karso team decided to expedite and simplify their business processes by transitioning them into an electronic system. In early 2021, they approached us to bring their idea to fruition.

GOAL

The goal was to create a platform for control, management, and automation of operations in a B2B format.

MAIN TASKS

  • Analyze and systematize the company's business processes.
  • Develop system functionality for interaction with partners, tracking warranty sales, and maintaining statistics.

SOLUTIONS

From the very beginning, this project was a complex set of tasks that required a deep understanding of Karso's operational processes. We thoroughly examined how the technical warranty service for automobiles was implemented and delivered. Together with the company's representatives, we devised the structure for interactions with distributors and customers to create the program. We opted for a PRM model with partner user portals and administrator accounts.


A PRM (Partner Relationship Management) system with user portals enables the transfer and automation of essential processes, the expansion of functionalities to meet evolving needs, real-time communication about updates, and support.

  • The key development within the system was the functionality for adding sold warranties and generating transaction reports. Through individual access to the PRM, partners can independently input order data using predefined templates. 
  • Integration with payment systems was introduced to track incoming funds accurately. Furthermore, statistics were incorporated, gathering data on both individual and overall sales figures. This data allows for strategic planning and motivation, benefiting both distributors and clients alike.
  • Furthermore, statistics were incorporated, gathering data on both individual and overall sales figures. This data allows for strategic planning and motivation, benefiting both distributors and clients alike.


  • News and database sections were created for general notifications about new events and changes in operations, as well as for the creation of a library to effectively promote the service.
  •  A structured centralized document repository for partners was implemented, serving as an archive for accounting purposes.


The initial iteration of the partner interaction control and tracking system was launched on April 30, 2021. Active development of the system's functionality continued until September 2022. At the time of writing this case, we continue to collaborate with Karso to expand and enhance the PRM system.

RESULTS

  • Over the course of two years, the B2B system we developed has successfully addressed the needs of the Karso warranty company, facilitating partner and budget management.
  • Automation for partner sales tracking, report generation, and document creation through the user portal has been established.
  • Internal payment processing within the PRM, data analytics, and an accounting section have been implemented. 
logo-background

PRM-система управления взаимоотношениями с партнерами
Обсудить проект
poster

PRM-СИСТЕМА ДЛЯ ГАРАНТИЙНОЙ КОМПАНИИ KARSO

BackendPHPLaravelРазработкаПоддержкаVue.js
19 сентября 2023

СРОК ВЫПОЛНЕНИЯ: март 2021 – сентябрь 2022 – наст. вр.

ШТАТ ПРОЕКТА (АУТСТАФФИНГ): 4 разработчика

ТЕХНОЛОГИИ: PHP 8.0, Laravel, PostgreSQL, JavaScript, Vue 2, Git, Docker, Docker-compose

СТОИМОСТЬ ПРОЕКТА: > 3 млн. руб.

КЛИЕНТ

Karso – сервис по предоставлению технической гарантии на автомобили с пробегом, новые машины и привезенные по параллельному импорту. Компания сотрудничает со станциями техобслуживания и дилерами по всей России. Оформление услуг происходит через собственный сайт и партнеров. Владелец транспортного средства оставляет заявку и после ее одобрения может получить помощь при гарантийных видах поломки.

БОЛЬ КЛИЕНТА

Контролировать сеть дистрибьюторов в пределах одного города – это уже непростая задача. Когда речь идет о масштабах страны, то требуется не только невероятные физические возможности, но и большое количество инструментов для учета проданных гарантий, составления договоров и ведения статистики. При этом надо постоянно поддерживать связь с ритейлерами, оперативно отвечать на запросы и сообщать об изменениях.

Команда Karso приняла решение ускорить и упростить бизнес-процессы за счет их переноса в электронную систему. И в начале 2021 года обратилась к нам за реализацией своей идеи.

ЦЕЛЬ

Создание платформы для контроля, управления и автоматизации работы в формате B2B.

ОСНОВНЫЕ ЗАДАЧИ

  • Проанализировать и систематизировать бизнес-процессы компании.
  • Разработать функционал системы для взаимодействия с партнерами, учета проданных гарантий и ведения статистики.

РЕШЕНИЯ

С самого начала проект представлял собой совокупность задач, которые требовали глубокого погружения в организацию работы Karso. Мы изучили способы реализации и предоставления услуг сервиса технической гарантии на автомобили. Совместно с представителями компании выстроили структуру взаимодействия с дистрибьюторами и клиентами для создания программы. Выбрали модель PRM с личными кабинетами партнеров и аккаунтами для администраторов.


PRM-система (управление взаимоотношениями с партнерами) с личными кабинетами пользователей позволяет перенести и автоматизировать необходимые процессы, расширить функции с появлением потребностей, информировать о нововведениях и поддерживать связь в online-режиме.

  • Главной разработкой системы стал функционал по добавлению проданных гарантий с генерацией отчетов по сделкам. Через индивидуальный доступ в PRM партнер самостоятельно осуществляет внесение данных о заказе в готовом шаблоне.
  • Появились интеграции с платежными системами для учета поступлений денежных средств.
  • Добавилась статистика со сбором данных по частному и общему количеству продаж, которая позволяет продумывать дальнейшую стратегию и мотивацию как для дистрибьютора, так для самого клиента.


  • Сделаны разделы новостей и базы данных для общего оповещения о новых событиях и изменениях в работе. Они также предназначены для создания своей библиотеки, которая помогла бы эффективно продвигать услугу.
  • Реализовано структурированное централизованное хранилище документов по партнерам, которое используется в качестве архива для бухгалтера.


Первая итерация системы контроля и учета взаимодействия с партнерами состоялась 30 апреля 2021 года. Активные разработки функционала велись до сентября 2022 года. На момент написания кейса сотрудничаем с Karso для расширения и улучшения PRM.

РЕЗУЛЬТАТЫ

  • Два года разработанная нами система B2B закрывает задачи гарантийной компании Karso и помогает вести учет партнеров и бюджета.
  • Настроена автоматизация ведения продаж партнеров, составления отчетов и генерации документов через личный кабинет пользователя.
  • Реализованы оплата внутри PRM, статистика данных и раздел бухгалтерии.
logo-background