Creating a website and service for working with marketplaces
Discuss the project
poster

ADMINISTRATIVE SITE FOR ANDY&PAUL WITH A SERVICE FOR MARKETPLACES

PHPLaravelDevelopmentSupport
September 01, 2023

PROJECT DURATION: April 2022 - August 2022 - present

PROJECT STAFF (OUTSTAFFING): 1 developer

TECHNOLOGIES: PHP 8.1, Laravel, ImageMagick, JavaScript, FFmpeg

PROJECT COST: > 700 000 rubles

CLIENT

Andy&Paul is a Russian company that specializes in the production and retail of phone cases. They sell their accessories through marketplaces like Wildberries, Ozon, and others.

CLIENT'S PAIN POINT

Due to the constant increase in their product range, the company was spending a lot of resources on populating product cards, specifically creating images for each item. There was also inconvenience in preparing a large number of orders for accessories with different prints.

In the spring of 2022, Andy&Paul approached our digital agency, outlining specific requirements for the development of solutions for their business challenges.

GOAL

To simplify content generation for marketplaces and expedite the processing of orders for the production and sale of phone cases.

MAIN TASKS

  • Automate the creation of photo and video content for marketplaces.
  • Implement image generation based on the order list for subsequent product manufacturing.

SOLUTIONS

From the very beginning of our collaboration, the company had a clear understanding of its needs. We quickly analyzed the business processes that required automation and proceeded with development according to the technical tasks provided.

We created a cloud solution in the form of an administrative site with remote access from anywhere. Its primary functionality consisted of modules for image and video generation. For these, we set up proper graphics work, overlaying prints at the required angles, distortion, and more. Let's delve deeper into how the main developments are structured.

Content Generation for the Marketplace

Instead of designing cards for each accessory, the content creator goes to the company's website. They open a special section and upload files with images and templates of the cases where they need to be placed.

The service autonomously recognizes the data and produces ready-made photo content in several versions with different images. Meanwhile, the images for the cases can be at various angles and tilts, but the system accurately stretches, distorts, and overlays the prints.

From this, a video is created with smooth transitions between models. The results are displayed on the marketplaces.

Automated Phone Case Production

The second vital function is the creation of multiple prints with their subsequent transfer to accessories. For this, a company employee uploads a document with an order list, which can contain up to 1,000 items. This document includes information about phone models, cases, and images that need to be overlaid on the accessories.

The service automatically processes the entire list and prepares collages for subsequent printing. The images are generated in excellent quality and are immediately formatted for production printers. There are devices capable of printing a canvas for 40 and 70 cases.

Additionally, the system generates PDF files with the order description for dispatch: product information, production date, and barcode.

RESULTS

  • An administrative website based on a modern tech stack.
  • Functionality that operates flawlessly, without complaints, errors, or crashes.
  • The continuation of cooperation for expansion and new developments. 

logo-background

Создание сайта и сервиса для работы с маркетплейсами
Обсудить проект
poster

АДМИНИСТРАТИВНЫЙ САЙТ ANDY&PAUL С СЕРВИСОМ ДЛЯ МАРКЕТПЛЕЙСОВ

PHPLaravelРазработкаПоддержка
01 сентября 2023

СРОК ВЫПОЛНЕНИЯ: апрель 2022 – август 2022 – по наст. вр.

ШТАТ ПРОЕКТА (АУТСТАФФИНГ): 1 разработчик

ТЕХНОЛОГИИ: PHP 8.1, Laravel, ImageMagick, JavaScript, FFmpeg

СТОИМОСТЬ ПРОЕКТА: > 700 тыс. руб.

КЛИЕНТ

Andy&Paul – российская компания, которая занимается производством и ритейлингом чехлов для телефонов. Осуществляет реализацию своих аксессуаров через маркетплейсы: Wildberries, Ozon и другие.

БОЛЬ КЛИЕНТА

В связи с постоянным увеличением номенклатуры продукции компания тратила много ресурсов на заполнение карточек товара, а именно создание изображений для каждой позиции. Неудобство было и при подготовке большого числа заказов на аксессуары с разными принтами.

Весной 2022 года Andy&Paul обратилась в наше digital-агентство, обозначив точные требования к разработке решений для своих бизнес-задач.

ЦЕЛЬ

Упростить генерацию контента для маркетплейсов и ускорить обработку заказов для производства и реализации чехлов на телефоны.

ОСНОВНЫЕ ЗАДАЧИ

  • Автоматизировать создание фото и видеоконтента для маркетплейсов.
  • Реализовать генерацию изображений на основе списка заказов для последующего производства товара.

РЕШЕНИЯ

С самого начала сотрудничества компания имела четкое представление о своих потребностях. Мы оперативно проанализировали те бизнес-процессы, которые нуждались в автоматизации, и перешли к разработке по поставленным техническим заданиям.

Создали облачное решение в виде административного сайта с удаленным доступом из любого места. Его основным функционалом стали модули с генерацией изображений и видео. Для них мы настроили правильную работу с графикой, наложением принтов под нужными углами, искажением и прочим. Рассказываем подробнее, как устроены главные разработки.

Генерация контента для маркетплейса

Вместо того чтобы отрисовывать карточки для каждого аксессуара, контент-мейкер заходит на сайт компании. Открывает специальный раздел и вносит файлы с изображениями и шаблонами чехлов, на которые их нужно разместить.

Сервис самостоятельно распознает данные и производит готовый фото-контент в нескольких вариантах с разными картинками. При этом изображения для чехлов могут быть под различными углами и наклонами, но система точно растягивает, искажает и накладывает принты.

Из полученного создается видео с плавными переходами между моделями. Результаты отображаются в маркетплейсах.

Автоматизация производства чехлов

Вторая важная функция – создание сразу несколько принтов с их последующим переносом на аксессуары. Для этого сотрудник компании загружает документ со списком заказов, в котором может быть до 1000 позиций. В нем содержится информация о моделях телефонов и чехлов, а также картинках, которые надо наложить на аксессуары.

Сервис автоматически обрабатывает весь список и подготавливает коллажи для последующей печати. Изображения генерируются в отличном качестве и сразу под формат принтеров на производстве. Есть устройства, которые могут напечатать полотно на 40 и 70 чехлов.

Помимо этого система формирует PDF-файлы с описанием заказа для отправки: информация о товаре, дата производства, штрихкод.

РЕЗУЛЬТАТЫ

  • Административный сайт на современном стеке.
  • Функционал, который работает без нареканий, ошибок и падений.
  • Продолжение сотрудничества для расширения и новых разработок. 

logo-background